Energy Networks announces new Chair

AGIG Ben Wilson

Mr Wilson was elected yesterday at a full meeting of the ENA board, with Jemena Managing Director Frank Tudor elected as Deputy Chair.

ENA CEO Andrew Dillon said he was looking forward to working with Mr Wilson in his new role. 

“Ben is well known and respected within the industry and has significant experience across gas and electricity networks in Australia and internationally,” said Mr Dillon.

“Ben’s appointment comes at an exciting time for our sector as networks continue to be the platforms that enable the decarbonisation of our gas and electricity supplies.”

Mr Dillon also thanked the outgoing Chair, Tim Rourke, for his service.

“Tim has made a significant contribution to ENA and the sector generally during one of the most challenging periods we have experienced.

“In particular, Tim led the way in the development of the network relief package and other key network steps in response to Covid-19 this year,” he said.

For more information visit the ENA website.

If you have news you would like featured in The Australian Pipeliner contact Managing Editor David Convery at

Send this to a friend