Australian Energy Council appoints new chair


The Australian Energy Council represents 20 major electricity and downstream natural gas businesses operating in the wholesale and retail energy markets. 

Collette will be supported by Origin Energy’s Frank Calabria, who will continue in the role of deputy chair of the energy body. 

The council’s chief executive officer (CEO) Sarah McNamara said the council was pleased to have two of the most respected energy executives to lead the board during this time of dramatic change in the sector. 

“Mark and Frank bring extensive experience to the Board, which will be invaluable as we continue to work with our members on leading Australia’s energy market transition,” said McNamara. 

“I would also like to thank Greg Everett, managing director, Delta Electricity, who steps down as interim chair but will remain on the AEC Board.”

The board has also newly appointed two directors: EDL CEO James Harman, and Simply Energy CEO Shannon Hyde. 

They join board members AGL managing director (MD) and CEO Graeme Hunt; Alinta MD and CEO Jeff Dimery; CS Energy CEO Andrew Bills; Iberdrola Australia CEO and MD Ross Rolfe; and Red Energy CEO Iain Graham. 

For more information visit the Australian Energy Council website. 

Send this to a friend