APGA award nominations closing tomorrow

Time is running out to submit a nomination for the APGA Annual Awards.

The APGA Annual Awards provide recognition to individuals and companies for their services to the pipeline and gas industry.

There are six categories of awards open for nominations being:

  • APGA Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Pipeline Industry
  • APGA Young Achievement Award
  • APGA Safety Award
  • APGA Environment Award
  • APGA Jeff Shepherd Construction Excellence Award
  • APGA Diversity and Inclusion Award – newly included in 2020

The APGA Board strongly support the establishment of the new Diversity and Inclusion Award to recognise and promote the positive impact made by a company that has demonstrated an outstanding contribution or initiative to encourage diversity and inclusion.

All awards will be presented during the 2020 APGA Virtual Convention on Friday 23 October.

Click here for nomination forms and selection criteria.

The deadline for nominations is close of business Friday 31 July 2020.

For more information visit the APGA website.

If you have news you would like featured in The Australian Pipeliner contact Managing Editor David Convery at dconvery@gs-press.com.au

Show more

Related articles

Back to top button